I had so much fun. We went out and had a girls day earlier this week. Hannah and I went and picked up Abby and we went out to lunch and to a movie. We saw Madagascar 2 and this is the girls after the movie being "Alex the Lion".
This is the first time I have ever taken Hannah to a movie theater (Not even when she was a little baby). I waited to tell her that we were going until we were in the car, because she tends to rub it in Jacob's face when she gets to do something. I could just see her saying "guess what Jacob? I get to go to the movies with Abby." That would not go over well with him :) . So I waited. And her response was so disappointing. She says "cool". That was it. No excitement at all just "cool". But then in her defense, she did not know what a movie theater was. LOL.
Anyway, after the movie Abby came over for a sleepover. That is always fun. We baked cupcakes and made our own pizza's for dinner and watched movies, rode bikes, played red light/green light, and Simon says and when I finally got all the kids to sleep it was about 11pm and I was tired :) I slept really well that night, until Jacob was up and 6am. Ugh.


No comments:
Post a Comment